There are 5 types of SQL Commands:

  1. Data Defined Language (DDL)
  2. Data Manipulation Language (DML)
  3. Data Control Language (DCL)
  4. Transaction Control Language (TCL)
  5. Data Query Language (DQL)

Data Defined Language (DDL)

There are 5 types of statements in Data Defined Language (DDL) as follows:

CREATE statement

We use this statement to create a database schema or a table into our database.

CREATE DATABASE databasename;

To create table, below is the syntax.

CREATE TABLE table_name (
    column1 datatype,
    column2 datatype,
    column3 datatype,

Shivam Pandya avatar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Verified by MonsterInsights